Crystal Brush Winners Announced

Adepticon has many fine tournaments and contests that take place over the course of the show. But only one of them gives away $10k to the winner. That’s the Crystal Brush Awards, the culmination of a year-long painting contest process that ends up in Chicago. Well, the overall winners have been announced, and we’re here to give them to you.


Francesco Farabi


The Tribute
Michal Pisarski


Space Wolf
Sergio Calvo Rubio

Congratulations to Sergio for his win!

Here’s a link to all the winners for this year’s awards: 2017 Winners

  • odinsgrandson

    brilliant painting

    I don’t know if the top winners are getting better, but the overall meta of the competition has definitely gone up. There are a LOT of outstanding paintjobs.

    • Yeah. I’m glad I’m not a judge. I’d be like, “… hell, everyone gets 10 grand. I can’t decide.”

      • odinsgrandson

        Dude- it’s the Crystal Brush- they have online voting.

        Did you get on there and give everyone a 10? I don’t think I’d put it past you.

        • Well, it’s online voting as well as the judge on hand.

          And I didn’t vote at all on any of the entries.

          Hell, I’ve not even done the “regular” voting on the coolminornot website in probably a year or so.